A Guide to your RPL (Recreational Pilots License)

RAF-Photo-Winner-Jamie-Walter

A guide to your RPL

G’day everyone in the Aviation Forum Community! Many of you don’t know me but my name is Luke and I’m a Recreational Student Pilot. You all have a passion for aviation and some of you may be interested in becoming a pilot, so I’ve decided to create a detailed and educational thread about getting your RPL. This thread will contain a variety of information regarding about an RPL, what it is, how to get one and the requirements to have one. I hope you’ll find this thread detailed and enjoyable.

What is an RPL? 50%20pm

Learning to fly is an exciting journey every young pilot travels on. Right from your Trial Introductory Flight [TIF] all the way through to your first solo, the feeling of being amongst the clouds never gets old. A great way to start this journey is through your RPC *[Recreational Pilots Certificate]*and then shortly your RPL and so on. But how do I become an RPL student and what are the requirements to become one? Your RPL is the first and most affordable pathway to achieving your Pilots Certificate, you’re able to start your flying journey weather your 14 or even 80 years old, perform your first solo flight at the age of 15, your RPL is a gateway to limitless opportunities. You can achieve your Recreational Pilots Certificate in as little as 20 hours and soon after your RPL! This license is not as expensive as you first think, it’s one of the cheapest pilot qualifications anyone can receive.
Please note the information which is being presented in this thread may be slightly different for different countries.

Where can I do my RPL?